Sometimes when you team comes to you and repots that they can not see the work they are supposed to be able to see, you may ask your self why and where to start. Don't worry, you are not alone and we get this questions a lot!
To help you better figure out what is going on and to save time, we have listed some common reasons and where to check to see why it is happening. If your free trial version has expired you would need to upgrade in order to process Work Orders.
As always if not sure and just want help reach out to technical support at [email protected]
Reasons why your worker cannot see the work they need to do
They are a Limited Technician User Type -
If the user is a Limited Technician, then in order for them to be able to see the work they need to do they need to be assigned to that specific work order, asset, location, part or meter. If they are not assigned they cannot see it.
If they are added to a TEAM and assigned to work they will be able to see what they need to.
They are on the Mobile Application and have Filters on
If your team is working from the mobile app, they need to make sure of the following
If they are a Technician make sure that the MY WORK filter is turned ON or OFF
If they are a Limited Technician and assigned to a TEAM make sure that they have the Assigned to my teams option ON
They are ANY user Type and cannot see anything/ can only see a couple of things
If they are any user and cannot see anything, then it is possible that you have Location based permissions on, if this is on AND locations are set, then the user wont be able to see anything or will only see specific locations.
Navigate to People and teams and check the user to see if this is turned on. Location Based Users only see the Location they are assigned to, so if you want a user to see all locations you can leave it disabled.
If the team is logged into the account on the web and is getting a "something went wrong " notice on the page
try the following:
Log into a private browser tab or window and see if it works there
Try a different browser
If 1 or 2 works and you can see the page there but not in your current browser than clear your browser history back by about 2 to 4 weeks