NOTE: This really applies to users on the mobile app for iOS and Android who are on the Business Plus plan.
Users on the Business Plus plan have the ability to access Work Orders offline. Your team can continue to work in areas that do not have sufficient internet connection.
NOTE: However, each user will need to bookmark their own work orders prior to going offline.
How to Use UpKeep Offline
- Bookmark your desired work orders
- Once you lose connection to the Internet/WiFi, you’ll be notified that you are currently offline.
- But you’ll see a blue button that you can tap to show your bookmarked Work Orders!
NOTE: Keep in mind that work order details functionality is limited while in offline mode but you’ll be able to view the details or add an update in the Updates section. Once your mobile device has connected to the internet/WiFi, the updates will sync to the work order on the web application.
Here is an example on the iOS mobile app: