There are multiple user types within UpKeep.
3 – Limited Technicians
Limited technicians have almost the same privileges as technicians. However, they will only be able to view objects such as work orders, locations, or assets if those objects are assigned to them or their team. They will also be able to see these objects if they were the ones to create them. They can only assign work orders to themselves or to a team. If there is anything they may be working on, admins should assign their limited technicians to it!