Here at UpKeep we know customers want to know answer to some top questions they have about data, storage and what we do with it. Below you will find a few frequently asked questions and answers to those questions.
Don't see your question below? Reach out to Support via email at [email protected] or via chat from with in your account.
Question: Do you ever delete data from the servers? and will my data be deleted as an active user?
Your information in UpKeep doesn't get deleted as long as you are an active customer (being on any level of plan and actively using the software)
Question: If I cancel my plan, will my data get deleted?
Right now, we haven't ever had to delete any inactive user data, but we may in the future if our servers become overloaded. Though, we don't plan for it any time soon!
Question: Can i get my data out of UpKeep if i cancel?
YES! Absolutely you can. To do so follow one of the Buttons below : )
Question: How often is data backed up?
All of our data is backed up twice daily and the database is also snapshotted every 5 minutes so you don't need to worry about data being lost for any reason.
Question: Can any of my data be restored if i delete it out of UpKeep?
At this time, we do not have the option to restore deleted data. But we can provide a copy of the data that was deleted so that you can get it re-entered into your account.
For questions or concerns please reach out to Support at [email protected] or via chat in your Upkeep account under Contact US.