How to Share Work Orders

This article explains how to share work orders with our web and mobile applications.

  • Share a Work Order on Web
  • Share a Work Order on iPhone/iPad
  • Share a Work Order on Android

Share Work Orders On Web

Step 1: On the Work Orders page, click on the work order you want to share.

Step 2: Once the details load on the right, hover over Options in the upper right hand corner and click "Share Work Order"

Step 3: This will take you to the Share Work Order screen. Here, flip the switch for "Web Sharing" to "On".

Step 4: With the switch set to on, you will see the Sharable Link for the shared work order. You can tap on this to view the webpage, or copy/share the link to send it to someone else.

To turn off sharing for this work order, simply flip the "Public Sharing" switch back to off

Share Work Orders On iPhone/iPad

Step 1: On the Work Orders screen, tap on the work order you want to share.

Step 2: Once the details load for the work order, tap the "Share Work Order" section. Alternatively, you can tap on the "Share" icon next to the pencil icon at the top-right of the screen.

Step 3: This will take you to the Share Work Order screen. Here, flip the switch for "Web Sharing" to "On".

Step 4: With the switch set to on, you will see the link for the shared work order. You can tap on this to view the webpage, or copy/share the link to send it to someone else.

Please note: To turn off sharing for this work order, simply flip the "Web Sharing" switch back to off.

Share Work Orders On Android

Step 1: On the Work Orders screen, tap on the work order you'd like to share.

Step 2: Once the details load for the work order, tap on the "Share Work Order" section. Alternatively, you can tap on the "Share" icon next to the pencil icon at the top-right of the screen.

Step 3: This will take you to the Share Work Order screen. Here, flip the switch for "Web Sharing" to "On".

Step 4: With the switch set to on, you will see the link for the shared work order. You can tap on this to view the webpage, or copy/share the link to send it to someone else.

Please note: To turn off sharing for this work order, simply flip the "Web Sharing" switch back to off

Did this answer your question?